IGCSE Curriculum
Igcse 1

The IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education) is a two-year program of study which students at Sadhbhavana follow in Years 9 and 10. At the end of two years, pupils will sit IGCSE examinations authorized and prepared by University of Cambridge International Examinations (CIE - The CIE is part of the University of Cambridge and has been carrying out educational assessment internationally since 1858. There are 6000 Cambridge centres worldwide, spanning 150 countries.

The Cambridge IGCSE encourages learner-centered and enquiry-based approaches to learning; and it develops learners' skills in creative thinking, enquiry and problem solving, giving pupils excellent preparation for the next stage of their education. It aims to provide a valuable educational experience for all students and to reward them for positive achievement: what they know and can do - rather than penalize them for what they do not know or get wrong. 

IGCSE uses a variety of assessment techniques and a set of internationally recognized standards. Grading is on an 8-point scale (A* - G) that are widely used as a preparation for A level, AS level, International Baccalaureate and US Advanced Placement courses. 

SSFacilitators Or Leadership



Sadhbhavana Little Scholars
What's New